Schedule & Sessions

You only need ZOOM for the live panel discussions that follow some sessions and they are marked with this symbol   Zoom Sybmol

All these sessions are also on our Facebook / YouTube / Twitter pages. We go live on Instagram with Performance Poetry at 9.30 every night.

A virtual bookstore of books written by poets & speakers of the festival is also available here

Note: All times are in Indian Standard Time (GMT + 5:30 )
26  July Sunday
09:45 AM – 10:00 AM

Sufi Music by Khanak Joshi

10:00 AM – 11:00 AM
Ancient market of the Future – Subcontinental Poetry
(Kuladhar Saikia, Mamang Dei, Kamal Kumar Tanti)

11:00 AM – 12:00 PM

Konkani Poetry Across a Fractured Geography (Damodar Mauzo)

11:30 AM – 12:15 PM

Tulu Poetry – Oral and Literary (Viveka Rai)

12:00 PM – 12:30 PM

Beary Poetry – Melthiri (Candle) (Umar Teekay)

12:30 AM – 01:15 PM

Kodava Folksongs in the Pattole Palame (Chinnappa Boverianda and Nanjamma)

11:30 AM – 12:45 PM

(Live via zoom)

In Search of Strange Flowers – Contemporary Indian English Poetry
(Sonnet Mondal, Rochelle Potkar [moderator], Amit Ranjan, Pervin Saket)
01:00 PM – 01:30 PM
Sangeeta Ravindranath

01:30 PM – 02:45 PM

Diwan-e-raaz – Poetry of the Punjab
(Amarjit Chandan, Mazhar Tirmazi, Nirupama Dutt, Chiranjeev Singh [mod])
03:00 PM – 04:00 PM
Wounded Republic – Dalit Voices
(MB Manoj, Ramesh Karthick Nayak, Yazhan Athi, Chandramohan S [mod])
04:00 PM – 06:00 PM
Theatre of Kindness – Spoken Word from the World
(Elaine Foster, Illya Sumanto, Manal Younus, Angela Gegg, Shantanu Anand, Mariam Riaz Paracha, Sadia Khatri, Nandini Varma)

06:00 PM – 07:30 PM

(Join Live Q&A at 07:00 PM  here  via BIC)

Beethoven Variations: A Poet’s Journey through the Music and Life of Beethoven
(Ruth Padel and Karl Lutchmayer,
Guest Artists: Nina Kanter, David Waterman and the Endellion String Quartet)

07:30 PM – 08:45 PM

(Live via zoom)

Award Ceremony

09:00 PM – 09:35 PM

Closing Ceremony

09:30 PM – 10:00 PM

Dr Aneesh Vidyashankar – Live

* Some panel titles inspired by works of Agha Shahid Ali.